B&H Publishing Group - home of ...

» In the News «

»  B&H Wins Eight Christian Retailings Best...

» B&H Author Jen Hatmaker Appears on NBCs...

» B&H Book Addresses Crucial Issues of...

 

» Downloads «

B&H New Releases Catalog (pdf)

B&H Trade 2013

B&H Trade Books 2013 (pdf)

Kiloton Threat by LTG (Ret.) William G. Boykin and Tom Morrisey

A Novel


Trade Paper
September 2011
$15.99


Subscribe me to email alerts about
William G. Boykin, Tom Morrisey
and
Kiloton Threat

unsubscribe

 

Product Details
ISBN: 9780805449549
Trim Size: 9.00 x 6.00 x 0.77 in
Page Count: 296
Weight: 0.85lb
Binding: Trade Paper
Status: Active
Publication Date: September 2011

Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The man’s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation's devastating capabilities. But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed.

Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S. Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity. His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves— one of the few people on earth who knows his real story. With even more intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right.

Praise for Kiloton Threat:

"This fast-paced, ripped-from-the-headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn. It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C. Rosenberg, and other authors of faith-based thrillers."

Library Journal

"LTG(R) Boykin has extracted his story straight from future headlines as he highlights the very serious threats posed by the Iranian nuclear rogram. This book is more reality than fiction as Blake Kershaw, a courageous young Special Forces officer, enters the dark world of espionage to try and stop the madness of the Iranian fanatics before they bring the world to the brink of a global nuclear conflict. This is a story that could unfold tomorrow."

Frank Gaffney, founder and president, Center for Security Policy

LTG (Ret.) William G. "Jerry" Boykin, author of Danger Close, spent thirty-six years in the United States Army, some of them as an original member of Delta Force, the worldÕs premier Special Operations unit. His life reads like an action-adventure film; Boykin helped capture Panamanian dictator Manuel Noriega, hunted notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar, served in Vietnam, Iran, Mogadishu, Iraq, and Afghanistan, and worked with the CIA.

Learn more about William G. Boykin...

Tom Morrisey, coauthor of Danger Close, is an internationally known adventure-travel writer and all-around wordsmith. A rock climbing and backcountry ski instructor, certified cave diver, and NRA handgun competitor, he is also editor-at-large for Sport Diver magazine and author of the award-nominated novels Yucatan Deep and In High Places.

Learn more about Tom Morrisey...

Other Books by William G. Boykin

Danger Close
Hardcover w/Dust Jacket: $24.99

Barely into his twenties and already a highly decorated military hero, Army Special Forces veteran Blake Kershaw is now going to college, studying while recuperating from wounds received in Afghanistan, and planning to re-enter...

Other Books by Tom Morrisey

Danger Close
Hardcover w/Dust Jacket: $24.99

Barely into his twenties and already a highly decorated military hero, Army Special Forces veteran Blake Kershaw is now going to college, studying while recuperating from wounds received in Afghanistan, and planning to re-enter...

Pin It

Headlines

| product news you can use
loading posts... (temp)